6 months

Standard

how do you measure 6 months? 


 

  • 1/4 of my way done with service. 
  • seeing my coworker’s burgeoning belly blossom from the second trimester into the third trimester.
  • people calling out,  “seño taylor! corre corre corre!” 
  • having people ask how I’m doing and genuinely mean it. 
  • making friendships. 
  • taking care of my mental well being. 
  • feeling aloof yet connected at the same time. 
  • being able to ride a camioneta in relative calmness. 
  • communicating my feelings clearly and honestly — this has been a challenge in the last 6 months, but i’ve been able to do it with as I’ve gained more confianza 
  • seeing the world in different eyes. 
  • working through my insecurities about the uncertainty of what is ahead in my service. 
  • trying to understand what life is like in the states from what i can grasp from Facebook. 
  • feeling at home in my house for the first time. 

IMG_3448 IMG_3449

 

One thought on “6 months

Leave a Reply

